Clients & Users / Client groups

Client groups items can be listed as cards or in a table.

../_images/clientgroups-cardview.png

On the list page, some basic data is displayed about each group while on the user group details page (accessed by clicking on an item) full details are shown.

../_images/clientgroups-listview.png

Hovering over a user group will reveal some quick actions buttons for editing or deleting the item. Those are also available on the group’s details page.

../_images/clientgroups-quickactions.png

Editing or adding a new client group

To add a new group, click the floating button from the bottom right side of the page that will trigger a dialog with the same fields as the edit user group dialog.

../_images/clientgroups-creategroup.png

After pressing the edit button a dialog will be shown that allows renaming the group, changing its description or making the selected group the default one.

../_images/clientgroups-editgroup.png

Client group details page

../_images/clientgroups-details.png

On the details page, you will be able to see the following information:

  • when the group was created
  • the group’s description
  • the number of clients assigned to that group
  • the id of the clients assigned to that group
  • the name of the clients assigned to that group

Adding or removing client to the group

This can be done in two ways:

  • By adding the client directly on the group page
../_images/clientgroups-add-remove-from-group-details.png

Search for a client and press Add client to group button to add him to the group. To remove one, click the Remove client from group button at the end of the desirend client’s row.

  • By editing the client

When you edit a client, at the end of the form, you will have a dropdown selection box where you can select / unselect a client group / multiple groups.