Staff / Clients & Users / User groups¶
User groups items can be listed as cards or in a table.
On the list page, some basic data is displayed about each group while on the user group details page (accessed by clicking on an item) full details are shown.
Hovering over a user group will reveal some quick actions buttons for editing or deleting the item. Those are also available on the group’s details page.
Editing or adding a new user group¶
After pressing the edit button a dialog will be shown that allows renaming the group, changing its description or making the selected group the default one.
To add a new group, click the floating button from the bottom right side of the page that will trigger a dialog with the same fields as the edit user group dialog.
User group details page¶
On the details page, relevant information about the group is shown:
Permissions: being ‘default’ or ‘custom’, it shows if the group has the default permissions from the ‘implicitly granted’ setting, or has custom permissions that were changed by a superuser. More about permissions here.
Description: the user group description
Number of users in this group: user group members count
After these details, a table with the group members is shown, allowing to remove or add users to the group.
Adding or removing users to the group¶
This can be done from two places:
The user group details page users table
Search for a user and press Add user to group button to add him to the group. To remove one, click the Remove user from group button under.
The users details page, user groups tab
Here, the Add user to group button will trigger a modal with an autocomplete search input field, where you can choose a group to include the user in it. The X button next to each group in the user groups’ table allows removal of the user from the group.